top of page
  • Writer's pictureKadeen Dobbs

Cornered? FIGHT BACK❗

Last year was one of the most difficult periods of my life. There were some days, I literally felt like I was going to die and actually wanted to. I felt trapped, despondent... cornered.


Have you ever felt cornered?


To be cornered means "to feel forced in a place or situation from which it is hard to escape."

A cornered person feels hopeless, restless, angry, fearful and wonders, where is God?

This is a snippet of the myriad of emotions that flooded my mind and unsettled my spirit.


For the first time in my life, I was in a place where I couldn't see God's face or purpose for this ordeal. My positivity and faith were being tested and I questioned God's love.


But do you know what a cornered animal does when it wants to live? FIGHT BACK!

The WILL or desire to LIVE is powerful!


A person who wants to live will crawl on hot, asphalt with bleeding, bloody nails when they know that on the other side is freedom and deliverance from the enemy's attacks.

Children of God, let me remind you when the enemy attempts to intimidate, blindside and confuse you about your purpose and who you are in Christ.... FIGHT BACK!


You have the victory through Christ Jesus.


Lessons I learnt while being cornered:

  1. God loves me. That is a fact.

  2. I belong to God.

  3. When the enemy comes in like a flood, The Spirit of The Lord will lift up a standard against him. ( Isaiah 59:19).

  4. My purpose can be delayed, but not stopped.

  5. If God be for me, who or what can stand against me.

  6. I am the apple of God's eyes.

  7. God is REAL! I knew this, but now I KNOW!


Moral of the blog:

A woman or man who believes in God is never cornered, just in a cocoon, waiting, to emerge as a butterfly 🦋



75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's TIME to MOVE!

Familiarity is said to breed contempt, but I put forth the argument for deep self introspection and deliberation that familiarity breeds settling, mediocrity, less than God's best, fear, stagnancy an

What Really Matters. A short point of view💭

A crisis has a way of putting everything in perspective. A death has a way of making you appreciate the brevity of life. A birth has a way of making you appreciate the beginning of life. A wedding has

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page